BestVRHeadset

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best VR Headsets Under $1,100 in 2026: 3 Picks

This price window holds three complete VR headsets in the catalogue. The top pick is the Pimax Crystal Light, the only listing here that states PC VR in its title; the maker's page positions it for flight and racing simulation on a PC. Next by the ordering rule is the HTC Vive Pro Eye, the only listing that states eye tracking, and then a PlayStation VR Start Bundle stated for PlayStation 4 with controllers included. Each headset is compared on stated details and live prices.

3 picks from 3 VR headsets that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 10 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a PC-based buyer: For someone with a gaming PC who wants a headset that states PC VR in the listing, the Pimax Crystal Light is the only pick here with that wording. See pick 1
  • For a buyer who wants eye tracking: For a buyer who wants eye tracking stated on the listing, the HTC Vive Pro Eye is the only pick in this window that states it. See pick 2
  • For a PlayStation household: For a household with a PlayStation 4, the PlayStation VR Start Bundle states the console and includes controllers in the bundle. See pick 3

The 3 picks

1 Only listing here that states PC VR

Pimax Crystal Light VR Headset for PC

Pimax Crystal Light VR Headset for PC

Headset type
PC VR
Plays PC VR
Yes

$1,053.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:14 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing ranks first because it is the only one in the list whose title states PC VR, and after a tie on stated yes details the pool order puts it ahead of the other two. It leads the window for a buyer with a gaming PC.

Pros

  • States PC VR and use with a PC in the listing title
  • The only pick in this list whose title states PC VR
  • From Pimax, an established PC VR maker

Cons

  • Storage not stated by the seller
  • Controllers not stated by the seller
  • Eye tracking not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • For someone with a gaming PC who wants a PC VR headset
  • For flight and racing simulation on a PC, as the maker's page describes

Skip if

  • If you do not have a gaming PC, this listing requires one
  • If eye tracking matters to you, this listing does not state it

Verdict: A stated PC VR headset and the first pick of this price window for PC-based buyers.

2 Only listing here that states eye tracking

HTC Vive Pro Eye Virtual Reality System

HTC Vive Pro Eye Virtual Reality System

Headset type
PC VR
Eye tracking
Yes

$1,099.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing ranks second because it ties with the others at one stated yes detail and the pool order places it after the Pimax. Its stated eye tracking separates it from the PlayStation bundle, which stands third.

Pros

  • Listing states eye tracking
  • Classified as PC VR by its product line
  • From HTC, an established VR maker

Cons

  • Plays PC VR not stated by the seller
  • Controllers not stated by the seller
  • Storage not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • For a buyer who wants eye tracking stated on the listing
  • For a buyer with a gaming PC, by the PC VR product line

Skip if

  • If you need a listing that states PC VR words, this one does not
  • If you want controllers included as stated, this listing does not state them

Verdict: The stated eye tracking pick of this window, second in the list by pool order.

3 PlayStation bundle with controllers stated

PlayStation VR Start Bundle 3 Items

PlayStation VR Start Bundle 3 Items

Headset type
PlayStation
Controllers included
Yes

$1,099.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:16 UTC (Details)

View on Amazon

This listing ranks third because it ties at one stated yes detail and comes last in the pool order. It is the only PlayStation pick here and the only one that states controllers are included, which suits a PlayStation 4 household.

Pros

  • Listing states controllers are included
  • Stated for PlayStation 4
  • Bundle of three items stated in the listing title
  • From Sony, an established maker

Cons

  • Plays PC VR not stated by the seller
  • Eye tracking not stated by the seller
  • Mixed reality not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • For a PlayStation household with a PS4 console
  • For a buyer who wants controllers included as the listing states

Skip if

  • If you are buying for a gaming PC instead of a PlayStation console
  • If you want eye tracking or mixed reality, this listing states neither

Verdict: The PlayStation pick of this window, with controllers stated in the bundle.

Side by side

#VR headsetHeadset typeStorageMixed realityPlays PC VREye trackingControllers included
1Pimax Crystal Light VR Headset for PCPC VRnot statednot statedYesnot statednot stated
2HTC Vive Pro Eye Virtual Reality SystemPC VRnot statednot statednot statedYesnot stated
3PlayStation VR Start Bundle 3 ItemsPlayStationnot statednot statednot statednot statedYes

How we picked

Three listings matched the price window of this guide: complete VR headsets in the catalogue. Each headset is compared on stated details and live prices only. The picks are ordered by the number of stated yes details among mixed reality, plays PC VR, eye tracking and controllers included (most first), then by stated storage (larger first), then by the order in the pool file. All three listings state one yes detail each, so the pool order decides the ranks: Pimax Crystal Light first, HTC Vive Pro Eye second, PlayStation VR Start Bundle third.

How to choose

The price window of this guide

This guide covers complete VR headsets in the catalogue within its price window. Three listings matched the window on the day this guide was written, and all three are included. The page prints each live price with its clock time; the words here compare only the stated details and the order of the list.

PC VR, PlayStation or standalone

A PC VR headset runs from a gaming PC; a PlayStation headset runs from a PlayStation console, and the buyer checks which console the listing states. None of the three listings here states standalone operation. The PlayStation page notes that PS VR headsets require a PlayStation console, so read the listing for the console named, and HTC's product pages describe how PC VR headsets connect to a PC; check the maker's page for the connection and requirements.

What eye tracking means on a listing

One listing here states eye tracking. A headset that states eye tracking has that capability; what apps use it is up to the software. A buyer who wants this detail should look for the word on the listing, as this guide does, and check the maker's page for what the software supports.

What comes in the box

One listing states that controllers are included, and its title lists a headset, a Move controller and a PlayStation camera. The other two listings do not state controllers or storage, so the buyer should read the listing and the maker's page for what the price covers.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

The catalogue holds no data on comfort, image quality or anything else a listing does not print. This guide compares the headsets only on stated details and live prices, and it does not guess at the rest. Follow the maker's health and safety guidance and age guidance for each headset.

Questions

How are these headsets compared?

Each listing is compared on the details it states: type (PC VR or PlayStation), mixed reality, plays PC VR, eye tracking, controllers included, and storage, plus the live price printed with the page. The order comes from the number of stated yes details, then stated storage, then the pool order. The comparison uses only what each listing states.

Which console or PC does each headset need?

The PlayStation VR Start Bundle states PlayStation 4. The Pimax Crystal Light states use with a PC. The HTC Vive Pro Eye is of a PC VR product line, though its own listing does not state PC VR words. Read each listing and the maker's page for the exact requirements.

What does eye tracking on the HTC listing mean?

The listing states eye tracking, so the headset has that capability. What apps and games use it varies; the maker's page and the app descriptions are the place to check. This guide only reports what the listing states.

Does this guide cover comfort, image quality or motion sickness?

It does not. The catalogue has no data on comfort, weight, image quality or motion sickness, and this guide does not guess at those. Buyers should read the maker's health and safety guidance and age guidance for each headset, and match the stated details to the equipment they already own.

Which of these is best for a beginner?

That depends on what the buyer already owns. With a PlayStation 4 console, the PlayStation bundle states controllers and a camera. With a gaming PC, the Pimax listing states PC VR. The guide reports stated details only, so the buyer matches those to the equipment they have.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides