Best 128GB VR Headsets in 2026: 4 Picks by Stated Details
The top pick is the Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset with link cable. Its title is the only one here to state both mixed reality and PC VR support through a stated link cable, alongside 128GB of storage. The other three listings also state 128GB but give fewer details. All four are standalone headsets, so they run apps on their own. This guide ranks the four on stated details and live prices.
4 picks from 4 VR headsets that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 10 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | VR headset | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Only here: mixed reality and PC VR | Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset with 16FT | $409.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details) |
| 2 | Standalone 128GB with Gorilla Tag bundle | Meta Quest 3S 128GB | Virtual Reality | $349.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details) |
| 3 | Oculus Quest 2 128GB all-in-one set | Oculus Newest Quest 2 Gmaing VR Headset 128GB Set | $448.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:14 UTC (Details) |
| 4 | Oculus Quest 2 128GB set, white | Oculus Quest 2 VR Headset 128GB Set | $395.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:17 UTC (Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For a first standalone headset: A standalone headset runs apps on its own, with no PC or console needed. The Meta Quest 3S 128GB Gorilla Tag bundle states 128GB storage for apps and games. See pick 2
- For someone with a gaming PC: The Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset states PC VR through a link cable, so the same headset can run standalone and connect to a PC. See pick 1
- For mixed reality interests: When a title states mixed reality, the headset shows the room around you through its cameras. Only the Meta Quest 3S Mixed Reality listing here states it. See pick 1
- For buyers of the Oculus line: Oculus is the earlier name of Meta's headsets. Two listings here carry the Oculus name and state 128GB standalone all-in-one use. See pick 3
The 4 picks
1 Only here: mixed reality and PC VR
Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset with 16FT
- Headset type
- Standalone
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Mixed reality
- Yes
- Plays PC VR
- Yes
$409.99 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details)
This listing states the most details of the four: mixed reality and PC VR, both as yes details, at the same 128GB storage as the rest. It ranks first on the ordering rule. The other three state fewer or no extra details beyond type and storage.
Pros
- Highest count of stated yes details in this list: mixed reality and PC VR
- 128GB storage stated in the title
- Standalone type stated in the title
- Link cable for PC VR named in the title
Cons
- Controllers included not stated by the seller
- Eye tracking not stated in the title
- PC VR connection method limited to what the title says (a link cable)
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a standalone headset whose title states mixed reality
- Buyers with a gaming PC who want PC VR named in the title with a link cable
Skip if
- Buyers who need the title to state controllers included
- Buyers who need eye tracking stated in the title
Verdict: The Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset with link cable is the top pick for the most stated details in this 128GB pool.
2 Standalone 128GB with Gorilla Tag bundle
Meta Quest 3S 128GB | Virtual Reality
- Headset type
- Standalone
- Storage
- 128 GB
$349.00 price as of 2026-10-13 12:28 UTC (Details)
It shares 128GB storage and the standalone type with the top pick but states no mixed reality, PC VR or eye tracking. On the ordering rule it falls below the top pick and above the two Oculus listings, which appear later in the pool.
Pros
- 128GB storage stated in the title
- Standalone type stated in the title
- Gorilla Tag bundle named in the title
Cons
- No mixed reality or PC VR stated in the title
- Controllers included not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the Gorilla Tag bundle named in the title
- Buyers who want a standalone headset with 128GB stated and no PC VR or mixed reality words in the title
Skip if
- Buyers who need mixed reality stated in the title
- Buyers who need PC VR stated in the title
Verdict: The Meta Quest 3S 128GB Gorilla Tag bundle suits buyers who want 128GB standalone with the bundle named in the title.
3 Oculus Quest 2 128GB all-in-one set
Oculus Newest Quest 2 Gmaing VR Headset 128GB Set
- Headset type
- Standalone
- Storage
- 128 GB
$448.99 price as of 2026-10-13 13:14 UTC (Details)
This listing and the fourth state the same details: standalone type and 128GB storage, with no extra yes details. It ranks ahead of the fourth because it appears earlier in the pool order.
Pros
- 128GB storage stated in the title
- All-in-one standalone type stated in the title
- Oculus line named in the title
Cons
- No mixed reality, PC VR or eye tracking stated in the title
- Controllers included not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the Oculus name on a standalone 128GB set
- Buyers who want an all-in-one headset with a cover set named in the title
Skip if
- Buyers who need mixed reality or PC VR stated in the title
- Buyers who need controllers stated in the title
Verdict: The Oculus Quest 2 128GB set is a straightforward all-in-one standalone listing with 128GB stated.
4 Oculus Quest 2 128GB set, white
Oculus Quest 2 VR Headset 128GB Set
- Headset type
- Standalone
- Storage
- 128 GB
$395.00 price as of 2026-10-13 13:17 UTC (Details)
It matches the third listing in stated details and sits last because the pool order places it after the other Oculus set. Buyers compare the two on the listing text for bundles and accessories.
Pros
- 128GB storage stated in the title
- Standalone all-in-one type stated in the title
- Oculus line named in the title
Cons
- No mixed reality, PC VR or eye tracking stated in the title
- Controllers included not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the Oculus name on a standalone 128GB set
- Buyers comparing two Oculus Quest 2 sets on their listing text
Skip if
- Buyers who need mixed reality or PC VR stated in the title
- Buyers who need controllers stated in the title
Verdict: The second Oculus Quest 2 128GB set offers the same stated details and ranks last on pool order.
Side by side
| # | VR headset | Headset type | Storage | Mixed reality | Plays PC VR | Eye tracking | Controllers included |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset with 16FT | Standalone | 128 GB | Yes | Yes | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Meta Quest 3S 128GB | Virtual Reality | Standalone | 128 GB | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Oculus Newest Quest 2 Gmaing VR Headset 128GB Set | Standalone | 128 GB | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Oculus Quest 2 VR Headset 128GB Set | Standalone | 128 GB | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
How we picked
A pool of four listings matched the rule: listings whose title states exactly 128GB of storage. Picks are ordered by the number of stated yes details among mixed reality, plays PC VR, eye tracking and controllers included, with the most first. All four state the same storage, so remaining ties fall to the pool listing order. Headsets are compared on stated details and live prices; nothing is guessed when a listing does not state a detail. Like all VR headset reviews on this site, the guide reads the title as the sole evidence.
How to choose
Why 128GB appears in a title
A listing that states 128GB names the storage a standalone headset offers for apps and games. The guide compares only titles that state exactly this figure, so every pick here shares the same stated storage. Buyers decide how much they need from the title alone; the catalogue holds no data on how many games fit.
Standalone, PC VR or PlayStation
Standalone headsets run apps on their own. PC VR headsets run from a gaming PC. PlayStation headsets run from a PlayStation console. All four picks here are standalone. Buyers check the listing and the maker's page for what each model needs: a PC, a console, a phone app or an account.
What mixed reality means on a listing
When a title says mixed reality, MR or passthrough, the headset shows the room around you through its cameras. Only one listing here states it. The word is a stated detail, not a measure of how well the view works.
Plays PC VR: cables and streaming words
A standalone headset can also state PC VR in its title. The top pick includes a link cable for PC VR in its title. Buyers should read the listing for how the connection is delivered; the title states a cable, so nothing else is assumed.
What comes in the box
Controllers included is a stated detail when the title names them. None of the four titles here states controllers, so the box contents for controllers are not stated by the seller. Read the listing and the maker's page before ordering.
What this guide leaves out (and why)
The catalogue lists only stated details: type, storage, mixed reality, PC VR, eye tracking and controllers. It holds no data on comfort, image quality, tracking accuracy or battery life, so this guide does not guess at them. Readers should follow the maker's health and safety guidance and any age recommendations provided by the maker.
Questions
Does this guide cover comfort or image quality?
No. The catalogue records only the details a listing states: type, storage, mixed reality, PC VR, eye tracking and controllers. It holds no data on comfort, image quality, tracking accuracy or battery life, so this guide does not guess at them. Buyers read the listing and the maker's page for what a model needs.
Why are all four picks standalone?
The pool matched listings whose titles state exactly 128GB of storage, and every one of those four titles names a standalone headset. Standalone headsets run apps on their own. Buyers who want a PC VR or PlayStation headset with 128GB stated will not find one in this pool.
Which listing states mixed reality?
The Meta Quest 3S 128GB Mixed Reality Headset with link cable is the only one of the four whose title states mixed reality. A title that says mixed reality means the headset shows the room around you through its cameras, as a general fact.
What does the Oculus name mean here?
Oculus is the earlier name of Meta's headsets. Two of the four listings carry the Oculus name and state 128GB standalone use. The titles do not describe them as current or discontinued, so this guide uses the title's words only.
How are the picks ordered?
Picks are ordered by the number of stated yes details among mixed reality, plays PC VR, eye tracking and controllers included, with the most first. All four state the same 128GB storage, so remaining ties follow the pool listing order. The top pick states the most details.
Recent updates
- : First published.



